Saturday, 7 July 2007

16 Lighthouse Road by Debbie Macomber (Cedar Cove Series)

On loan from Liz. This is the first in the Cedar Cove series and was great and I am just about to wizz through book two!

This is the story of Judge Olivia Lockhart, her daughter Justine, then there is the young couple
torn apart in grief who are presenting a case for divorce in Olivia's court room, not if Olivia has anything to do with it. Add to that Olivia's friend Grace and her husband Dan, who vanishes after 35 years of marriage, Olivia's mother Charlotte who writes a senior's column in the local paper, edited by Olivia's friend, Jake, plus a few others and we have the central characters to Cedar Cove.

What I enjoy about the Debbie Macomber writing style is her ability to identify with genuine issues as the lives of the characters unfold, and for the duration of the book I am walking along side those characters in Cedar Cove.

Now on its way to Audrey.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello! Thanks for stopping by and choosing to leave a message. I read every message and I usually reply via the comment thread. Posts are currently moderated due to the sudden influx of spam postings!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...