Thursday, 9 June 2011

Vision in White (Bride Quartet Book 1) by Nora Roberts

This is the start of series of 4 books by Nora Roberts. 

This is the story of 4 friends; Mackenzie, Lauren, Parker & Emma. Together, they run a wedding planning business called Vows. This first book sets the scene for the quartet and focuses on the life and loves of Mackenzie, known as Mac to her friends.

Mac meets a local teacher called Carter, with whom she went to school with. Carter had big crush on Mac during his school years and the meeting sets them on the path of relationship discovery. Mac's relationship with her mother Linda also features in this book. A rather selfish women who uses Mac as a personal bank and then is wounded when Mac sterns up and challenges and refuses. 

A great book and I am looking forward to reading the next three books in the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello! Thanks for stopping by and choosing to leave a message. I read every message and I usually reply via the comment thread. Posts are currently moderated due to the sudden influx of spam postings!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...